연구학습지원 서비스: Department of English Language and Literature Academic Information Guide: ACADEMIC DB

How to use DB

It is the best search tool for starting a research.
Journal articles, conference procedures, news, drawings, reports, and reviews are provided. Only a reasonable range of download or print is allowed for personal use.

Electronic Resources Services 02) 3408-3072

Search Domestic Journal DB

Academic DB for Reference

JCR (Journal Citation Report)
Journal evaluation database that provides citation information, recent information, impact factor, etc. of SCIE, SSCI, AHCI, ESCI registered journals
Web of Science
Database specialized in Global Thesis Evaluation and Citation Index / SCIE, SSCI, AHCI
Index, abstract and citation information for theses published in science and technology journals are included
SCOPUS
Database of bibliography, abstract and citation by Elsevier
Research thesis citation information, journal analysis, authors and institutional information are included
S2Journal Plus
Database that can check 7 types of registered journal list, impact indicators by journal and journal rankings including SCIE, SCOPUS and KCI. You can check information on poor academic organizations
ICPSR
Largest overseas social science data archive (survey data, statistical microdata, qualitative data, etc.)
KSDC DB
Various survey data (survey, datasets, reports) and statistical data databases produced by the government, public institutions, research institutes and researchers
Online statistics/survey services are provided
Statista
Statistics and data on business topics
Subject field: Statistics, trend analysis data
AVON
Video streaming collections chosen for academic use
Index, abstract, original text, video (documentary, teaching, interview, performance, news, etc.) are provided
Oxford Reference Premium
Dictionary of academic terms including humanities/social sciences/medicine/science in all subject fields
Moazine
Access your personal account on the RISS site before using (16:00 to 09:00 the next day).
About 245 kinds (215 domestic + 30 overseas), 27,000 electronic magazines are provided.

Online Britannica(Korean)
Full text of the 27th volume of Britannica's World Encyclopedia and 4 years' worth of Britannica's World Yearbook, 170,000 indexes
The Literary Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of literature, history and culture
Webster Dictionary
Webster English-English dictionary, thesaurus search
Wordsmyth
The Premier Educational Dictionary - Thesaurus

DB in the field of English Language and Literature

DataBase
Open Access

• DB Subscription

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
영어의 진화과정을 살펴 볼 수 있는 영어 대사전
DDOD (해외 학위논문 서비스) This link opens in a new window
검색: 24시간 이용가능 / 다운로드: 오후 4시~익일 오전 9시까지 무료 이용 가능
Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window
RISS사이트에서 (16:00 ~ 익일 09:00) 이용 가능.
Cambridge University Press에서 발행하는 전자저널 406종 원문 제공.

• DB Recommendation

ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online) This link opens in a new window
18세기경에 발행된 영어권 도서 약 15만여책을 디지털화한 DB
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
350,000편 이상의 시, 소설, 희곡, 산문 전문 등 제공
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
문학, 언어 및 언어학, 민속학, 영화, 문학 이론 및 비평 등 수록

Middle English Compendium This link opens in a new window
중세 영어 사전, 중간 영어 산문 및 구절의 서지, 중간 영어 산문 및 구절의 세 가지 중간 영어 전자 자료가 포함
Oxford Academic Journals This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press의 저널 온라인 Collection - Arts & Humanities
Project MUSE-Humanities Collection This link opens in a new window
Johns Hopkins University Press 등 미국대학출판사의 인문과학분야 140여종 저널 원문 제공
The Modern English Collection This link opens in a new window
University of Virginia Library의 1500~현대까지 English Collection
The Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database This link opens in a new window
과학소설, 판타지, 호러작품에 대한 5만여건 이상의 기사, 도서 뉴스, 영화평 등 제공

Humanities and Social Science/All Subjects Overseas DB

Humanities and Social Science
All Subjects

De Gruyter e-Journal HSS Collection
Subjects : Humanities, social science, economics, education
Types : abstract, original text
JSTOR Archive
Subjects : Humanities, social science, fundamental science, business administration
PAO (Periodicals Archive Online)
Subjects : Humanities, arts, social science
Taylor & Francis
Subjects : Humanities, social science
E-journals of Taylor & Francis are provided
UK Data Archive
UK social science, economic and population data collection data / Education, support and data access
Brill Journal Collection
Journals of humanities, social science, international law, science by Brill are provided
Persée
Subject : Humanities

ProQuest Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Proquest사에서 인문사회과학 전자저널 및 매거진 아카이브 제공

ASC (Academic Search Complete)
All subjects
Types : index, abstract, original text
OUP (Oxford University Press)
All subjects
E-journals of Oxford Univ. Press are provided
Science Direct
All subjects
E-journals of Elsevier are provided
Taylor & Francis
All subjects
Original e-journals of Taylor & Francis are provided
Wiley online Library
All subjects
E-journals of Wiley-Blackwell are provided
Springer eJournal
All subjects
Types : journal, book, series, protocol, etc.
SAGE Publications
Subjects : All Subjects
E-journals of Sage are provided